Upcoming events at The Wakes

Sunday, Jan 26, 2020
9:00am
Every Sunday @ 9am Traditional Wado-Ryu karate taught by Sensei Russell Baker (4th Dan black belt) with ove...
Monday, Jan 27, 2020
4:15pm
Free under 7's multi-sports suitable for ages 5-7years every Monday! Fun fitness sports games every week! ...
Monday, Jan 27, 2020
6:00pm
Classes include: Circuits, Body weight, Kettlebells, Strength & Conditioning. Only £2.50 per class. ...
Monday, Jan 27, 2020
7:15pm
Tai Chi Beginners Class Starting: Monday 13th January 7.15pm to 8.15pm at The Wakes, Theatre Square, Oakeng...
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
11:30am
Every Tuesday : 11:30am Learn short dance routines to music from around the world! Tango, Rumba, Samba, ...
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
1:00pm
Every Tuesday @ 1pm Seated Exercise to Music Class. Low impact gentle exercise to 60s and 70s music. Lot...
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
5:15pm
Yoga with Anne-Marie most Tuesday evenings either 5.15 -6.15pm or 6.30 -7.30pm,  cost is from £4 per sessio...
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
6:30pm
Yoga with Anne-Marie most Tuesday evenings either 5.15 -6.15pm or 6.30 -7.30pm,  cost is from ...
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
10:00am
Every Wednesday @ 10am   Feeling stressed? Having trouble sleeping? Noticing a few niggly aches? ...
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
1:00pm
Do you know at 1pm every Wednesday we have a free play together group at The Wakes? We have trikes and bikes...
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
2:30pm
Every Wednesday @ 2:30pm Singing for Pleasure Group is hosted at The Wakes by Age UK every Wednesday from 2...
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
4:30pm
Blackout Dance Camp presents Street Dance for Kids! Ages 5-7years, all abilities welcome. Your child wil...
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
5:15pm
Blackout Dance Camp presents Street Dance for Kids! Ages 8-11years, all abilities welcome. Your child wi...
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
6:15pm
Blackout Dance Camp presents Street Dance for teenagers and adults. Ages 12+, all abilities welcome. You...
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
10:00am
Interested in learning new craft skills or simply like to visit with other crafters and create? Then why not p...
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes for our Senior Social Film & Cake afternoon on Thursd...
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
7:15pm
Every Thursday @ 7:15pm  Come along and join Jee for a musical work out! Enjoy awesome bhangra music while...
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020
10:00am
A gentle form of yoga for men of all ages! Only £2.50 per session For more information please contact A...
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020
1:30pm
Join Senior Social on Thursday 6th February for bingo and pastries. Prizes to be won!...
Saturday, Feb 8, 2020
7:30pm
Re-live a classic era of the very best dance tracks at our northern soul and motown night on Saturday 8th Febr...
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes for a Valentines Special Senior Social Film &am...
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
9:00am
Heartfulness offers a simple and helpful approach to meditation and relaxation where the emphasis is on the ex...
Friday, Feb 21, 2020
10:00am
Come and join in the fun of our singing workshop on Friday 21st January! Songs from lots of popular  movie...
Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes for our Senior Social Film & Cake afternoon on Thursday 27th February. The continuing...
Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
1:30pm
Join Senior Social on Thursday 5th March for curling and cake! Curling is a sport in which players slide st...
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
1:30pm
Join us at the races during Senior Social on Thursday 12th March. £4.00 per person Prizes to be won! ...
Thursday, Mar 19, 2020
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes for our Senior Social Film & Cake afternoon on Thursday 19th March. This film portray...
Friday, Mar 20, 2020
7:30pm
Join us for our first ever gin film night at The Wakes, wh...
Thursday, Mar 26, 2020
1:30pm
Join us at Senior Social on Thursday 26th March, as we sew and craft bunting ready for the 75th VE Day Celebra...
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020
9:30am
Join Senior Social on Thursday 2nd April 2020 for a coach trip to the British Ironworks Centre in Oswestry. P...

Some Feedback on our past Events

The Wakes scored an average of 4.9 out of 5 from our customers!

4.8/5
Recomended
5/5
Lovely atmosphere, everyone is so friendly. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
5/5
Brilliant place, I have been to several events there and have always been impressed with the set up, the staff and the value for money. Great meeting place for all ages.
5/5
I would just like to say how appreciative I am of the Wakes and all the fun they have had on over the school holidays. It has really helped us mums. Thank you for all your organisation.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!