preloder

Upcoming events at The Wakes and Oakengates

Sunday, Aug 18, 2019
9:00am
Every Sunday @ 9am Traditional Wado-Ryu karate taught by Sensei Russell Baker (4th Dan black belt) with ove...
Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019
11:30am
Every Tuesday : 11:30am Learn short dance routines to music from around the world! Tango, Rumba, Samba, ...
Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019
1:00pm
Every Tuesday @ 1pm Seated Exercise to Music Class. Every Tuesday 1pm to 2pm. Low impact gentle exerc...
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
2:00pm
Every Wednesday @ 2:30pm Singing for Pleasure Group is hosted at The Wakes by Age UK every Wednesday from 2...
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
6:00pm
Come and Zumba at The Wakes every Wednesday from 6pm-7pm! First class free and then £2.50 per class after! ...
Thursday, Aug 22, 2019
10:00am
Interested in learning new craft skills or simply like to visit with other crafters and create? Then why not p...
Thursday, Aug 22, 2019
7:15pm
Every Thursday @ 7:15pm  Come along and join Jee for a musical work out! Enjoy awesome bhangra music while...
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019
10:00am
Menoga is coming to The Wakes on Tuesday 4th June! A gentle form of yoga for men of all ages! Only £2.50 ...
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019
5:15pm
Yoga with Anne-Marie most Tuesday evenings either 5.15 -6.15pm or 6.30 -7.30pm,  cost is from £4 per sessio...
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019
6:30pm
Yoga with Anne-Marie most Tuesday evenings either 5.15 -6.15pm or 6.30 -7.30pm,  cost is from ...
Friday, Aug 30, 2019
8:00pm
Jack Goodall is a singer-songwriter performer playing his own kind of European funk/pop/whatever. Hannah Brown...
Monday, Sep 2, 2019
6:15pm
Classes include: Circuits, Body weight, Kettlebells, Strength & Conditioning. Every Monday Startin...
Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019
10:00am
Every Wednesday @ 10am   Feeling stressed? Having trouble sleeping? Noticing a few niggly aches? ...
Thursday, Sep 12, 2019
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes as we put on a spectacular musical film & c...
Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
1:30pm
Join us at Senior Social on Thursday 19th September and listen to Tadlop sing songs from their Sound of Music ...
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
4:00pm
The Living With and Beyond Cancer Programme invites you to attend a Living Well Session. The session is an opp...
Monday, Sep 23, 2019
9:45am
A relaxed and friendly course that will combine basic drawing and painting skills with expressive painting, in...
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019
7:00pm
Forge and Jazz West Midlands are thrilled to announce that Orjan Hulten in playing at Forge at The Wakes Ti...
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019
1:30pm
Join Senior Social on Thursday 26th October when we will be joined by Sophie Yates from Friends Against Scams ...
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019
1:30pm
Come and join us for a free craft session making memory picture frames. Bring along a special treasure that...
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
8:00pm
The Paprika Blues Band has a blues-rock sound that blends a deep knowledge of the two with a punch of funk. T...
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
7:30pm
It’s blockbuster time at The Wakes and this movie will get you flying out of your seats with exc...
Thursday, Oct 10, 2019
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes as we put on a film & cake aftern...
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
1:30pm
The Living With and Beyond Cancer Programme invites you to attend a Living Well Session. The session is an opp...
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
1:30pm
Join Senior Social on Thursday 17th October for a quiz and light lunch! General knowledge quiz! Prizes to b...
Friday, Oct 25, 2019
8:00pm
Echo Gecco have created a sound all of their very own that has the ability to mix and blend genres that should...
Friday, Nov 29, 2019
9:00pm
Ed Strong use unique storytelling lyrical structures, indie guitar hooks, pounding drum beats and weird bass l...
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
1:30pm
The Living With and Beyond Cancer Programme invites you to attend a Living Well Session. The session is an opp...
Friday, Dec 6, 2019
7:30pm
Forge and Jazz West Midlands are thrilled to announce Sirkis/Bialas International Quartet live at The Wakes ...
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
7:00pm
ECM recording artist Iain Ballamy is an internationally recognised saxophonist and composer who has been vario...
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
7:00pm
Clark has appeared on TV and radio all over the world, but key moments include "Omnibus" (BBC) with his quinte...

Some Feedback on our past Events

The Wakes scored an average of 4.9 out of 5 from our customers!

4.8/5
Recomended
5/5
Lovely atmosphere, everyone is so friendly. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
5/5
Brilliant place, I have been to several events there and have always been impressed with the set up, the staff and the value for money. Great meeting place for all ages.
5/5
Fantastic day today at the wakes fair it was brilliant to have so much to do for the children and have it free just donations. Also the entertainment was brilliant thank you very much