Upcoming events at The Wakes

Monday, Oct 21, 2019
1:30pm
Do you have a child between 0-5 years old? Would you like to get your little one active? Do you en...
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
5:15pm
Free under 7's multi-sports suitable for ages 5-7years every Monday! Fun fitness sports games every week! ...
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
6:15pm
Classes include: Circuits, Body weight, Kettlebells, Strength & Conditioning. Get your first session fr...
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
10:00am
A gentle form of yoga for men of all ages! Only £2.50 per session with your first class free! For more ...
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
11:30am
Every Tuesday : 11:30am Learn short dance routines to music from around the world! Tango, Rumba, Samba, ...
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
1:00pm
Every Tuesday @ 1pm Seated Exercise to Music Class. Every Tuesday 1pm to 2pm. Low impact gentle exerc...
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
5:15pm
Yoga with Anne-Marie most Tuesday evenings either 5.15 -6.15pm or 6.30 -7.30pm,  cost is from £4 per sessio...
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
6:30pm
Yoga with Anne-Marie most Tuesday evenings either 5.15 -6.15pm or 6.30 -7.30pm,  cost is from ...
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
10:00am
Every Wednesday @ 10am   Feeling stressed? Having trouble sleeping? Noticing a few niggly aches? ...
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
1:00pm
Do you know at 1pm every Wednesday we have a free play together group at The Wakes? We have trikes and bikes...
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
2:30pm
Every Wednesday @ 2:30pm Singing for Pleasure Group is hosted at The Wakes by Age UK every Wednesday from 2...
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
4:15pm
Blackout Dance Camp presents Street Dance for Kids! Ages 5-7years, all abilities welcome. Your child wil...
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
4:15pm
Blackout Dance Camp presents Street Dance for Kids! Ages 8-11yeas, all abilities welcome. Your child wil...
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
6:00pm
Blackout Dance Camp presents Street Dance for teenagers and adults. Ages 12+, all abilities welcome. You...
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
1:30pm
Join our Diwali Festival of Lights Celebration at The Wakes, Oakengates on Thursday 24th October in conjuction...
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
7:15pm
Every Thursday @ 7:15pm  Come along and join Jee for a musical work out! Enjoy awesome bhangra music while...
Friday, Oct 25, 2019
8:00pm
Echo Gecco have created a sound all of their very own that has the ability to mix and blend genres that should...
Monday, Oct 28, 2019
10:00am
Join us anytime between 10am to 2pm on Monday 28th October for some fun and free family Halloween Craft! Ma...
Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019
10:00am
Bring the kids down to the Wakes for a free family film showing of the fourth all time classic pixar movie! ...
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019
3:00pm
Free Halloween family disco at The Wakes, Theatre Square, Oakengates. Under 18's must be accompanied by an ...
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
10:00am
Join us anytime between 10am to 2pm on Friday 1st November to make your own remembrance poppies. ...
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes for our Senior Social Film & Cake afternoon on Thursday 7th November. Remember in eve...
Friday, Nov 8, 2019
7:30pm
It’s blockbuster time at The Wakes and this movie will have you toe-tapping along to T...
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
4:00pm
Tuesday post school art and craft - this particular session will focus on creating winter trees art - great fu...
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
1:30pm
Come along and join us for a free musical work out! Enjoy awesome bhangra music while dancing your heart out! ...
Thursday, Nov 28, 2019
1:30pm
Join us at The Wakes for our Senior Social Film & Cake afternoon on Thursday 28th November.Thi...
Friday, Nov 29, 2019
9:00pm
Ed Strong use unique storytelling lyrical structures, indie guitar hooks, pounding drum beats and weird bass l...
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
1:30pm
The Living With and Beyond Cancer Programme invites you to attend a Living Well Session. The session is an opp...
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
9:30am
Join Senior Social on Thursday 5th December for a coach trip to The Trentham Estate Shopping Centre forChristm...
Friday, Dec 6, 2019
7:30pm
Forge and Jazz West Midlands are thrilled to announce Sirkis/Bialas International Quartet live at The Wakes ...
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
4:00pm
Tuesday post school art and craft - this particular session will focus on book folding and for some Christmas ...
Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
1:30pm
Come and join us for a craft session making fresh Christmas floral table decorations. All craft materials p...
Thursday, Dec 19, 2019
1:30pm
Join Senior Social on Thursday 19th December for an early Christmas celebration! Live 60’s music and lunc...
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
7:00pm
ECM recording artist Iain Ballamy is an internationally recognised saxophonist and composer who has been vario...
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
7:00pm
Clark has appeared on TV and radio all over the world, but key moments include "Omnibus" (BBC) with his quinte...

Some Feedback on our past Events

The Wakes scored an average of 4.9 out of 5 from our customers!

4.8/5
Recomended
5/5
Lovely atmosphere, everyone is so friendly. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
5/5
Brilliant place, I have been to several events there and have always been impressed with the set up, the staff and the value for money. Great meeting place for all ages.
5/5
I would just like to say how appreciative I am of the Wakes and all the fun they have had on over the school holidays. It has really helped us mums. Thank you for all your organisation.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!